Bagatelles, Book 2

Giles SwayneGZ115
Piano | Duration: 18 minutes

The second book of Swayne’s Bagatelles, composed in July 2011, was first performed by the composer at the Tout-petit festival de Musique, St. Germain de Calberte, in the Cévennes region of France. The publication of Book 1 has been delayed because several of the pieces were not completed until recently; it will appear in autumn 2012.

  • The simple joy in locomotion
  • Stroking your keys
  • Now or never
  • Passing wind
  • It tolls for thee
  • The meaning of life
  • Fibonacci’s song
  • Perpetual motion
  • Nocturne
  • Midnight tango

£12.50 Add to basket