String quartet no. 4

Giles SwayneGZ100
2 violins, viola, cello | Duration: 30 minutes

Commissioned by Gerry Mattock and Beryl Calver-Jones, Clare College Cambridge, the Fidelio Charitable Trust,  the Garrick Charitable Trust and the Cambridge Music Festival. First performed by the Solstice Quartet on 16th November 2009 at West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge, as part of the Cambridge Music Festival.  A journey through the cycle of the year, this quartet is cast in four movements which correspond to the four seasons.

  • Underground
  • Perpetual motion

£26.50 Add to basket