Eight Galactic Marches

John BloodGZ095
Cello and piano | Grades 1-3 technical level | Duration: 18 minutes

All manner of astral bodies are visited in this wide-ranging voyage through space. Each piece is in the form of a march, but the eight marches have very different characters, ranging from the chirpy confidence of A frisky asteroid to the funeral lament of The dying star. This composer being an accomplished cellist, these pieces show an intimate understanding of the problems and possibilities of the instrument at this level.

  • A frisky asteroid
  • The lonely planet
  • The eight moons of Neptune
  • Orion’s Nebula
  • Helios Hyperion – The jolly sun god
  • Cygmus X-26 – The laughing satellites
  • Giant black hole
  • The dying star

£8.25 Add to basket