Suite no.1 for solo cello

Giles SwayneGZ074
Cello | Duration: 14 minutes

Commissioned by Gerry Mattock and Beryl Calver–Jones for the Scottish cellist Robert Irvine, this piece, a conscious homage to the cello suites of Bach, was written in May 2007 during a holiday on the Ionian island of Paxos, and radiates the sunlit atmosphere of Greece. It was recorded less than a month later for a Delphian Records CD of Swayne’s cello music which will appear in 2008.

  • Prologos
  • Choros I
  • Choros II
  • Serenata
  • Strophe
  • Antistrophe
  • Choros III

£8.25 Add to basket